News

url

  • Updates

    June 9 Name Reset & Event
  • 2021-05-31 07:12

June 9 Name Reset & Event

Hello Agents!

We know that it has been difficult for you to get your desired name or even find a name just to proceed with the character creation. After waiting for so long, it is now time to let go of inactive names for others to start over. It’s a new beginning and a chance for you to get the name that you wanted.

During the server maintenance on June 9, 2021 at 7:00 AM UTC, agents who didn’t logged-in to the game since November 1, 2020 12:00 AM UTC will have their Closers name and character names reset. For those who were able to successfully migrate their account but didn’t log-in to the game yet, we highly advise you to log-in to the game to keep your names.

Better be quick! A lot of rare Closers names and Character names will be available as soon as the server goes up. Those who register the name in-game the earliest will own it!

To go along with the inactive name reset is an event that all agents will get to enjoy.

Nickname Reset Event

To support you in changing your character’s name, a UNION Name Tag will be provided once you enter the game. Additional support items will also be given the longer you stay in-game.

Event Period

      • June 9, 2021 maintenance – June 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM UTC

Hour Item Name Amount
Login UNION Name Tag 1
1 hour All-in-One Talisman Box (1-Day) 1
2 hours Normal D Component: Gear 2
3 hours Normal D Component: Costume 1
5 hours Gear Booster Fuel I 10
10 hours Gear Booster Fortifier 1
20 hours +13 Gear Booster 1

F.A.Q.

When will the name reset scheduled to happen?

      • During the server maintenance of Closers World server on this schedule by timezone:

            • UTC: June 9, 2021 at 07:00 AM – 10:00 AM UTC
            • PDT: June 9, 2021 at 12:00 AM – 3:00 AM PDT
            • GMT+7: June 9, 2021 at 02:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT +7

What will happen to my Closers/Character name?

      • If you are an active user or was able to log-in at least once since November 1, 2020 12:00 AM UTC, your Closers name and Character names won’t experience a reset.
    •  
      • If an account was not able to migrate, the Character names and Closers names will now be available to use after the server maintenance on June 9th. If you want to continue using the name that was registered from your non-migrated account, you can use it again in a new account or character after the server maintenance on June 9, 2021.
    •  
      • If you have migrated your account from En Masse to Naddic but were not able to log-in after November 1, 2020 12:00 AM UTC, your Closers name and character name will be gone. However, if you log-in to the game after the name reset has been completed, you could freely choose a new Closers name or Character name once you log-in to the game again.
    •  
    • Please be advised that if you want to keep your Character/Closers name we highly suggest that you log-in to the game before the server maintenance on June 9, 2021 at 7:00 AM UTC as there will be no name appeal after the name reset has been completed.

I wanted to keep my Closers name and Character name. How can I do that?

      • Make sure to log-in to the game in Closers World server before the server maintenance on June 9, 2021 at 7:00 AM UTC.
      • If you have successfully migrated before and returning to Closers, you can log-in or retrieve your account by clicking on the “Find Account” or “Find Password” section from this site: https://www.closersonline.com/signin/

Why can’t I input or proceed with the name that I choose?

      • The possible reason is that the name contains a filtered word/character or the name has already been taken. For those who were became inactive after November 1, 2020 12:00 AM UTC, we highly suggest that you log-in to Closers before the server maintenance on June 9th to keep your names before the reset happens.

I was not able to migrate my Closers account before. Will I be able to save my character name?

      • Sadly, if you didn’t migrate your Closers account from En Masse to Naddic you won’t be able to access the account anymore. However, you could save your Closers name or Character names to a new account if you wish to keep it.

I have successfully migrated my account before. What’s the next step to keep my names?

I have a concern that is not mentioned here. How can I contact Support?

List